FEFKA Directors' Union Awards On Wednesday
Adoor to participate in the ceremony | By Yentha
On Dec 18, 2017


Trivandrum: The Film Employees Federation of Kerala (FEFKA) Directors' union will be conducting the final round of screening of short films and award presentation here on Wednesday at the Aries Plex Cinema. 

The program is considered to be the part of FEFKA's short film festival. Around 294 films from various languages like English, Spanish, Bengali, Hindi, Tamil, Malayalam have entered the race for the competition. 

After completing three phases of screening, 21 films were short-listed for the final round. T K Rajeev Kumar (Chairman), S Kumar (Cinematographer), Lijo Jose Pellisheri (Director), Mahesh Narayanan, Sree Bala  K Menon are the jury members.
The best film will get an award of Rs.1 lakh, citation and a certificate. The second best film will be awarded Rs.50,000, citation and a certificate. While the third best film will be honoured with Rs.25,000, citation and a certificate.  FEFKA will also present awards for the Best Director, Screenplay writer, Cinematographer, Editor, Actor and Actress. 

Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Actor Madhu, Rama Chandra Babu, Sibi Malayil, Kamal, B Unnikrishnan, Renji Panikar, Shaji Kailas, G S Vijayan are expected to participate according to the FEFKA organisers. The valedictory ceremony will start at 6.00 p.m. at the Aries Plex Cinema on December 20.
Report Abuse    Report Error    Comments SMS/E-Mail
Bookmark and Share
News Features Columns